Garrett officials take oaths

Clerk-Treasurer Marcie Conkle, right, administers oaths of office to Garrett city officials during a brief ceremony Dec. 30. From left, are City Council members Todd Sattison and Amanda Charles, Mayor Todd Fiandt, and City Council members Dave Demske and Tom Kleeman. City Councilman-elect Bobby Diederich will be sworn into office Jan. 6 as he is currently a city employee whose official retirement date is Jan. 2.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.