New board member

Steve Schrock, left, was sworn in Tuesday evening as the new member of the Topeka Town Board. Schrock, a Republican, won the seat at a Republican Party caucus. He replaces Justin Geigley, who moved outside of his Topeka Town Board district.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.